Love, destiny, and prophecy

By Cathy Tagnak Rexford

Directed by Madeline Sayet

Soon after a baby is born in a small Arctic village, her parents learn she has an unusual destiny: In order to save  the earth’s population of bowhead whales, she will train her whole life for the honor of someday marrying a whale, leaving humanity and spending her adult life with her new mate. Torn between teenage rebellion, young love, and her innate desire to fulfill her prophecy, she is witness to the near-end of a species and the heartbreak that often comes with doing the right thing. Whale Song is a world premiere by Perseverance Theatre Playwright’s Circle member Cathy Tagnak Rexford (Inupiaq).

Image
DateTimeAdditional InformationBuy Tickets
Tuesday, 1-29-20197:30PMPay-as-you-can PreviewBuy Tickets
Thursday, 1-31-20197:30PMPay-as-you-can PreviewBuy Tickets
Friday, 2-1-20197:30PMOpening NightBuy Tickets
Saturday, 2-2-20197:30PMBuy Tickets
Sunday, 2-3-20194:00PMPay-as-you-can PerformanceBuy Tickets
Thursday, 2-7-20197:30PMPay-as-you-can PerformanceBuy Tickets
Friday, 2-8-20197:30PMBEER FRIDAY!Buy Tickets
Saturday, 2-9-20197:30PMBuy Tickets
Sunday, 2-10-20194:00PMBuy Tickets
Thursday, 2-14-20197:30PMBuy Tickets
Friday, 2-15-20197:30PMBuy Tickets
Saturday, 2-16-20197:30PMBuy Tickets
Sunday, 2-17-20194:00PMBuy Tickets
Wednesday, 2-20-20197:30PMJuneauArts Night! & Post-Show DiscussionBuy Tickets
Thursday, 2-21-20197:30PMBuy Tickets
Friday, 2-22-20197:30PMBuy Tickets
Saturday, 2-23-20192:00PMBuy Tickets
Saturday, 2-23-20197:30PMBuy Tickets

907 – 463 – TIXS ( 8497 )

Perseverance Theatre
914 Third St.
Douglas, AK 99824

Rush Tickets for all shows available for $15 starting a half hour before curtain.

 AdultSenior/MilitaryStudentOnline Fees
Thursday & Sunday$30.00$25.00$15.00$2.50
Friday$37.00$32.00$20.00$2.50
Saturday$39.00$34.00$21.00$2.50
Perseverance Theatre Seat Map

Become a Super Subscriber

2018 - 2019 Juneau subscriptions are now available.