3RD Alaska One-Minute Play Festival


The One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) and Perseverance Theatre present




621 West 6th Ave
Anchorage, AK 99501

Tickets are $22.25 ($16 + $3.25 Ticket Fee and $3 MOA fee) and available at

The Centertix Box Office, Centertix.net or by calling 907-263-ARTS (2787)


Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays by:

 Carey Seward, Andréa Onstad, Richard Perry, Linda Billington, Joshua Lowman, Vera Starbard, Holly Stanton, Allen Bailey, Gregory Aldrich, Toby T Widdicomb, Tom Moran, Lucas Rowley, Matt Jardin, Mark Muro, Joshua Maxwell, John Parsi, Jason Hodges, Maia Nolan-Partnow, Caleb Wyatt Bourgeois, Geoff Kirsch, Colby Bleicher, Peter Porco, Jerry McDonnell, Dawson Moore, Amy O’Neill Houck, Marleah LaBelle, Diane Benson, David Crowson, Ron Holmstrom, Shelly Wozniak, Daniels Calvin, Kyra Meyer, Mollie Ramos, Jill Bess, Rebecca Bastien, Joshua Branstetter, Matt Collins, Mara Crossett, Andrea Staats,  Nathan Hall, & more!

 Directed by:

 Teresa K Pond, Dawson Moore, Jill Bess, John Parsi, Joshua Lowman, Richard Perry, Sara Athans, & more!

 Curated by 1MPF’s Dominic D’Andrea


The One-­Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) is America’s largest and longest running grass roots theatre company, founded by Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D’Andrea. #1MPF is social barometer project, which investigates the zeitgeist of different communities through dialogue, consensus building, and a performance of 50-100 short moments generated by each community. #1MPF works in partnership with theatres and/or social organizations sharing playwright, educational, or community-specific missions across the country. The aim is to create locally sourced playwright-focused community events, with the goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion. #1MPF represents playwrights of different age, gender, race, cultures, and points of career. The work attempts to reflect the theatrical landscape of local artistic communities by creating a dialogue between the collective conscious and the individual voice.

 In each city, #1MPF works with partnering organizations to identify programs or initiatives in each community to support with the proceeds from ticket sales. The goal is to find ways give directly back to the artists in each community. Supported programs have ranged from educational programming, youth poetry projects, theatre program in prisons, playwright residencies and memberships, playwrights salaried commissions, community access projects, arts workshops, and other social and artistic initiatives.

Annual partnerships have been created with theaters in over 20 cities including: New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, Trenton, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Washington, DC, Baltimore, Boston, Miami, Minneapolis, New York, Seattle, Dallas, Austin, Indianapolis, Anchorage, Honolulu, St. Louis, and more, with partnering institutions like Primary Stages, Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Second Stage Uptown, New Georges at New York City Center, Z-Space, A.C.T., Trinity Rep, Victory Gardens Theatre, Cornerstone Theatre Company, The Playwrights Foundation, Boston Playwrights Theatre, Actor’s Express, InterAct Theatre, Mixed Blood, Walking Shadow Theatre, Passage Theatre, Phoenix Theatre, Kitchen Dog Theatre, Salvage Vanguard & ScriptWorks,  ACT Seattle, Perseverance Theatre, Round House Theatre, Honolulu Theatre For Youth, and others.

Notable #1MPF contributors have included: David Henry Hwang, Lynn Nottage, Neil LaBute, Tina Howe, Donald Margulies, Nilaja Sun, Tarell Alvin McCraney, Robert Schenkkan, Lydia Diamond, Phillip Kan Gotanda, Kristoffer Diaz, Rajiv Joseph, Sam Hunter, Karen Hartman, Robert Askins, Colman Domingo, José Rivera, Craig Lucas, Mike Daisey, Greg Kotis, Michael John Garcés, & over to 1400 celebrated, emerging, and midcareer playwrights.  For more information visit: www.oneminuteplayfestival.com

PERSEVERANCE THEATRE, founded by Molly Smith in 1979 in Juneau. Thirty eight years later, Perseverance has grown into a leading professional theatre in Alaska, recognized both statewide and nationally for its programming, training and development that’s reflective of the Alaskan community, including over 70 world premieres of plays by Alaskan and national playwrights. Perseverance Theatre’s mission is to create professional theatre by and for Alaskans. We value community engagement, cross-cultural collaboration, professional rigor, and regional voice. In 2012, Perseverance launched the initiative to begin performing a season of plays in Anchorage as a resident company in the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts. Find more information on Perseverance Theatre at www.ptalaska.org. You can also follow Perseverance Theatre at facebook.com/PerseveranceTheatre and Twitter.com/PTalaska