2nd Alaska One-Minute Play Festival



The One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) and Perseverance Theatre present


ALL AT 8:00pm


Sydney Laurence Theatre,
Alaska Center for the Performing Arts
621 West 6th Ave Anchorage, AK 99501

Tickets are $22.25 and available at

Centertix box office, online at Centertix.net, or by calling 263-ARTS

Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays by:

Greg Aldrich, Allen Bailey, Jill Bess, Linda Billington, Jay Burns, Deborah Gideon, Jason Hodges, Steve Hunt, Matt Jardin, Marleah Labelle, Josh Lowman, Jerry McDonnell, Dawson Moore, Tom Moran, Mark Muro, Andrea Onstad, Teresa Pond, Richard Perry, Peter Porco, Ann Reddig, Dick Reichman, Lucas Rowley, Schatzie Schaefers, Lois Simenson, Holly Stanton, & Vera Starbard,

Directed by
Caleb Bourgeois, McKenzie Callahan, Ron Holmstrom, John Parsi, Peter Porco, Kalli Randall, & Art Rotch


Curated by:
Dominic D’Andrea & Caitlin Wees





The One-­Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) America’s largest and longest running short form theatre company in the country, founded by Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D’Andrea . #1MPF is barometer project, which investigates the zeitgeist of different communities through dialogue and consensus building sessions and a performance of many moments. #1MPF works in partnership with theatres sharing playwright or community-specific missions across the country. #1MPF creates locally sourced playwright-focused community events, with the goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion by representing local cultures of playwrights of different age, gender, race, cultures, and points of career. The work attempts to reflect the theatrical landscape of local artistic communities by creating a dialogue between the collective conscious and the individual voice.


In each city, #1MPF works with partnering organizations to identify programs or initiatives in each community to support with the proceeds from the work. The goal is to find ways give directly back to the artists in each community. Supported programs have ranged from educational programming, youth poetry projects, teaching artists working in prisons, playwright residencies and memberships, and community arts workshops.


Annual partnerships have been created with theaters in close to 20 cities including: New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, Trenton, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Washington, DC, Baltimore, Boston, Miami, Minneapolis, New York, Seattle, Dallas, Austin, Indianapolis, Anchorage, and more, with partnering institutions like Primary Stages, Victory Gardens Theatre, Cornerstone Theatre Company, The Playwrights Foundation, Boston Playwrights Theatre, Actor’s Express, InterAct Theatre, Mixed Blood, Passage Theatre, Phoenix Theatre, Kitchen Dog, Salvage Vanguard, ScriptWorks, ACT, Perseverance Theatre, and others.


Notable #1MPF contributors have included: David Henry Hwang, Neil LaBute, Tina Howe, Donald Margulies, Nilaja Sun, Lydia Diamond, Phillip Kan Gotanda, Kristoffer Diaz, Rajiv Joseph, Sam Hunter, Karen Hartman, José Rivera, Craig Lucas, Mike Daisey, Greg Kotis, Michael John Garcés, & close to 600 famous, emerging, and midcareer playwrights. For more information visit: www.oneminuteplayfestival.com