To Kill a Mockingbird

March 17 – April 16, 2017

To Kill a Mockingbird
By Christopher Sergel, based on the book by Harper Lee
Directed by Art Rotch

“The one thing that doesn’t abide by majority rule is a person’s conscience.”
Young Scout watches her father, the lawyer Atticus Finch, defend a black man accused of a horrible crime. Can Atticus secure justice for his client in this racially charged case, or does his influence have limits? Will the family pay an unacceptable price if he tries? See Harper Lee’s beloved tale of a young lawyer and his family testing their limits and the unwritten laws of their time.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017 7:30pm Pay-As-You-Can Preview
Thursday, March 16, 2017 7:30pm Pay-As-You-Can Preview
Friday, March 17, 2017 7:30pm Opening Night
Saturday, March 18, 2017 7:30pm
Sunday, March 19, 2017 4:00pm Pay-As-You-Can
Thursday, March 23, 2017 7:30pm Pay-As-You-Can
Friday, March 24, 2017 7:30pm Beer Friday
Saturday, March 25, 2017 7:30pm
Sunday, March 26, 2017 4:00pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017 7:30pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 7:30pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 7:30pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 4:00pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 7:30pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 7:30pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 7:30pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 7:30pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017 7:30pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 7:30pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 7:30pm
Sunday, April 16, 2017 4:00pm

Coming Soon…

*Members of Actors Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers

Coming Soon…

Ticket Information

Friday – $37 adult $33 senior/military $26 student
Saturday- $40 adult $35 senior/military $28 student
Thurs/Sunday – $30 adult $26 senior/military $19 student

Visit our Subscription Page for subscription pricing.

SUBSCRIBER BENEFITS:

  • Best Seats/Priority Seating – Subscribers have access to the best seats available and have priority for upgrades upon renewal
  • Ticket Exchange – Ability to exchange tickets to any night of the same value with no additional service charge.
  • Lost Ticket Insurance – Lost or forgotten subscriber tickets can be reprinted at no charge.
  • Bring-A-Friend – Perseverance “Companion Fare” coupons with every package.
  • Exclusive Invitations to meet the artists involved.
  • Additional Discounts and email notifications about selected special events at the theatre.

In addition, we value your input and look forward to talking to you over the season about what you like and what we can do differently. You are part of our team!

Group Pricing
A 25% discount is available for groups of 10 or more.

Venue

Perseverance Theatre

914 Third St.
Douglas, AK 99824

PerseveranceTheatreSeatMap_update

Perseverance Theatre, 914 Third Street, Douglas, AK 99824