This Wonderful Life

December 9 – 31, 2016

This Wonderful Life
by Steve Murray

A holiday favorite comes to the Perseverance stage
A special showing of a holiday classic comes to Perseverance Theatre this December! Holiday everyman George Bailey comes to life onstage, played by Perseverance Theatre actor in residence James Sullivan. This Wonderful Life is an actor tour-de-force with Sullivan playing every character from the beloved holiday classic film, It’s a Wonderful Life. See an angel get his wings at Perseverance Theatre this holiday season.

Friday, December 9, 2016 7:30pm Opening Night
Saturday, December 10, 2016 7:30pm
Sunday, December 11, 2016 4:00pm Pay-As-You-Can
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 7:30pm
Thursday, December 15, 2016 7:30pm  Pay-As-You-Can
Friday, December 16, 2016 7:30pm Beer Friday
Saturday, December 17, 2016 7:30pm
Sunday, December 18, 2016 4:00pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 7:30pm
Thursday, December 22, 2016 7:30pm
Friday, December 23, 2016 7:30pm
Saturday, December 24, 2016 4:00pm Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 7:30pm
Thursday, December 29, 2016 7:30pm
Friday, December 30, 2016 7:30pm
Saturday, December 31, 2016 4:00pm New Years Eve

James Sullivan – Narrator and all residents of Bedford Falls

James Sullivan headshot bwJames Sullivan’s past performances with Perseverance Theatre include In the Next Room, or the vibrator play, Othello, The Odd Couple, Boeing Boeing, A Christmas Carol, God of Carnage, Oklahoma!, Animals Out Of Paper, Vashon, Tuesdays With Morrie, and Circle Mirror Transformation. He has a BFA in Theatre from Syracuse University. James comes from Portland where he performed in Jaker’s production of Silence, Integrity’s production of Wonder of the World, in Public Playhouse’s The Nerd, Moonlight and Magnolias, and It’s a Wonderful Life. James also performed in Chicago, including five years of long-form improvisation at Improv Olympic and several plays with Zeppo Productions. He would like to thank his wife Maura and his son Seamus for their support.

Allison Holtkamp Director
Art Rotch Scenic Designer
Art Rotch Lighting Designer
Sara Ryung Clement Costume Designer
Lucy Peckham Sound Designer
Jess Jones Stage Manager

Ticket Information

All Performances – $25 Adult / $10 Student

Visit our Subscription Page for subscription pricing.

SUBSCRIBER BENEFITS:

  • Best Seats/Priority Seating – Subscribers have access to the best seats available and have priority for upgrades upon renewal
  • Ticket Exchange – Ability to exchange tickets to any night of the same value with no additional service charge.
  • Lost Ticket Insurance – Lost or forgotten subscriber tickets can be reprinted at no charge.
  • Bring-A-Friend – Perseverance “Companion Fare” coupons with every package.
  • Exclusive Invitations to meet the artists involved.
  • Additional Discounts and email notifications about selected special events at the theatre.

In addition, we value your input and look forward to talking to you over the season about what you like and what we can do differently. You are part of our team!

Group Pricing
A 25% discount is available for groups of 10 or more.

Venue

 

Perseverance Theatre

914 Third St.
Douglas, AK 99824

 

PerseveranceTheatreSeatMap_update

Perseverance Theatre, 914 Third Street, Douglas, AK 99824