A true Alaskan story with mystery at its heart.

By Joel Bennett

DIRECTED BY MICHAEL EVAN HANEY

World Premiere – Juneau only
John Barrymore was the best known Hollywood actor of the 1930s with the largest yacht on the west coast. He could have travelled anywhere in the world, and he chose to visit an island in Southeast Alaska near Glacier Bay to spend time with a couple who had a fox farm and gold prospecting claim. What was his relationship with Muz Ibach—the woman choosing to live with her husband in the icy wilderness—and why did Barrymore return again and again to visit her? The play is a true story with a mystery at its heart.

Perseverance Theatre Seat Map
DateTimeAdditional InformationBuy Tickets
Friday, 10-27-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Saturday, 10-28-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Sunday, 10-29-20174:00PMBuy Tickets
Thursday, 11-2-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Friday, 11-3-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Saturday, 11-4-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Sunday, 11-5-20174:00PMBuy Tickets
Thursday, 11-9-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Friday, 11-10-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Saturday, 11-11-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Sunday, 11-12-20174:00PMBuy Tickets
Wednesday, 11-15-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Thursday, 11-16-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Friday, 11-17-20177:30PMBuy Tickets
Saturday, 11-18-20174:00PMBuy Tickets
Saturday, 11-18-20177:30PMBuy Tickets

907 – 463 – TIXS ( 8497 )

Perseverance Theatre
914 Third St.
Douglas, AK 99824

Rush Tickets for all shows available for $15 starting a half hour before curtain.

 AdultSenior/MilitaryStudentOnline Fees
Thursday & Sunday$28.00$23.00$15.00$2.50
Friday$34.00$29.00$20.00$2.50
Saturday$36.00$31.00$20.00$2.50
Perseverance Theatre Seat Map

Become a Super Subscriber

2017 - 2018 Juneau subscriptions are now available.