Devilfish

Written by Vera Starbard
Directed by Leslie Ishii
In prehistoric Southeast Alaska, when humans and animals still talked and lived amongst each other, a monstrous sea creature destroys an entire village. Only the young girl Aanteinatu survives and is left to forge a new life among strangers. A mysterious wolf and an ethereal legend guide the child to find the wisdom and strength to become the woman of her destiny.

Devilfish has taken place with the support of the Mellon Foundation’s National Playwright Residency Program, administered in partnership with HowlRound Theatre Commons.

Devilfish Poster Image

Juneau

September 20 - October 12


Pay as you can preview:
  • Thursday September 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Regular Performances:
  • Friday, September 20, 2019, at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019, at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019, at 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019, at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 27, 2019, st 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019, at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019, at 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 3, 2019, at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 4, 2019, st 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019, at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 6, 2019, at 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019, at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 11, 2019, st 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 12, 2019, at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 12, 2019, at 7:30 PM

907 – 463 – TIXS ( 8497 )

Perseverance Theatre
914 Third St.
Douglas, AK 99824

Anchorage

October 25 - November 3


907 – 263 – ARTS ( 2787 )

The Sydney Laurence Theatre at the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts
621 W 6th Ave
Anchorage, AK 99501

Become a Super Subscriber

2019 - 2020 Subscriptions are now available.